Realsmart

Welcome to the Sir William Borlase’s Grammar School RealSmart Learning Portal.

To access realsmart and the secure area of this site, please log in above.

For all other information about the school, please see our main website.

Congratulations Students and Staff – GCSE Exams 2017

Progress 8 Score : .88

Attainment 8 Score: 74

The school is very proud to have achieved the top Progress 8 score across all Buckinghamshire Grammar Schools and the second highest Attainment 8 Score.
The government and schools value Progress as an important and fairer indication of student success as it recognises, not just the highest achievers but the excellent achievement of all pupils in making outstanding progress.

Sixth Form Open Evening 

Wednesday 15th November

Doors open 6.30pm. Students from all schools welcome. Talks from the Headmaster and departmental talks throughout the evening. 

 

Betjeman Poetry Prize Runner Up

We are delighted to announce that Daisy Foley (Y8) was selected as one of two Runners Up in the prestigious Betjeman Poetry Prize 2017. Along with the other 5 finalists, Daisy attended the Grand Final in St. Pancras Station on National Poetry Day (28th September) where she met the judges, children’s author and illustrator Chris Riddell and poet Rachel Rooney, and was presented with her prize by actor Edward Fox. Daisy is now officially one of the top three under-14 poets in the country!

 

 

 

 

Forthcoming Events

Wed 18 Oct

Silver Duke of Edinburgh Students Presentation

Trip to Sky Academy in Osterley - Year 11

Thu 19 Oct

Rocktober

Duke of Edinburgh Parent Information Evening

Sat 21 Oct

Washington & New York Trip to 28th Oct

Mon 23 Oct

Y8 and Y9 Boys Rowing Camp to 24th Oct

Wed 25 Oct

Y8 and Y9 Girls Rowing Camp to 26th Oct

Sat 28 Oct

Marlow Long Distance Sculls (Years 10 to 13)

Mon 30 Oct

Year 12 German Trip to Berlin to 3rd Nov

Tue 31 Oct

Senior Play Rehearsal in Theatre all day. All Cast Required

Rowing Training Camp at Wimbleball (Years 11 to 13) to 3rd Nov

Wed 01 Nov

Senior Play Rehearsal in Theatre all day. All Cast Required

EPQ Creative Writing Trip to Venice to 4th Nov

Thu 02 Nov

Senior Play Rehearsal in Theatre all day. All Cast Required

Mon 06 Nov

Year 10 Pupil Reviews with Tutors this week

Tue 07 Nov

Y12 & 13 Theatre Trip to Frantic Assembly's 'Othello'

Senior Maths Challenge

Wed 08 Nov

GCSE Music Solo Recitals

A Level Art trip to London Zoo

Thu 09 Nov

GCSE Music Solo Recitals